Top Ten Tuesday – March 15th, 2016

toptentuesdayHello & Happy Tuesday Everyone! If you didn’t already know, every week you are given a topic and you then create a top ten list in response to that topic. Top Ten Tuesday was created by the gals over at The Broke and Bookish. Check them out, their blog is pretty cool. If you’re interested or want to learn more click here for a look at their Top Ten Tuesday page.

This weeks topic is Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR. I’m not a huge fan of TBRs because I never stick to them but this list for the most part includes books that haven’t been released yet, and I’m highly anticipating. So lets do this…

1. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
charlotte
A mystery? Suspicious murder? A story about  Holmes and Watson’s descendants? Being framed? Yes please! Although I’ve only read little of the actual classics by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, I’m a fan and I can’t wait to see how this plays out.
helen
A collection of intertwined short stories built around the idea of keys, literal and metaphorical. When I first heard about this book I was very intrigued. Everyone shares so much praise for Oyeyemi’s writing, this will be my first go at it and I can’t wait to get my hands on this book and dive in.
3. Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
wink
The premise on this book gives you little to no information as to what’s going on or what’s going to happen. Its all so vague, a total mystery and I really like that. I hope it’ll be a gripping read that keeps me on my toes till the very end.
4.  The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
star
I haven’t heard much talk about this book but when I read the premise I was instantly intrigued. I also haven’t read anything inspired by Indian mythology so I’m excited to see how I like it.
5. The Rose & the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
roseanddagger
Last year, The Wrath and the Dawn was one of my most anticipated releases of the year and also one of my favorite reads of the year. So its no surprise that its on this list. I can’t wait to see where Ahdieh takes this story and really May 3rd can’t get here fast enough.
mist
Like The Rose & the Dagger, ACOMAF is one of my most anticipated releases of this year. I’m so ready to read this book, like really ready. I’m interested to see where Maas takes things after that ending. I have to know what’s gonna happen between Feyre, Tamlin and Rhysand. May 3rd is going to be a great day indeed.
7.  The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
crown
An ancient duel of magical skill in Russia? Um yes. That’s all I need to know.
8. The Diviners by Libba Bray
libba
I really have no idea why I haven’t picked this one up yet. It might have something to do with its size( this book is a monster) but I haven’t heard a bad thing about it so I’m hoping to pick it up within the following months.
9. The Widow by Fiona Barton
widow
I purchased this book last month and I haven’t been able to get to it cause I’m currently in the middle of like 4 books( Woops) but I hope to get to it soon.
10. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
falling
This is just one of those books that I’ve had waiting on the shelves forever but I always pass for something else. I’ve heard nothing but great things and that it’s perfect for fans of Games of Thrones. I have no doubt that I’ll like it as much as everyone well does so I will definitely be picking it up soon.

Alright guys that’s it! Man, this list got me super pumped to read! What are some books on your Spring TBR? Are you also pumped to read some of the books I’ve listed? I’d like to know. Hope you have a great Tuesday & an even greater week!

img_1227
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s